Nokia 500 Review And Full Phone Specifications

Nokia 500 is the next Symbian GSM smartphone which was released on September 2011. The  smartphone runs with Symbian Anna OS which can be easily upgradable to Nokia Belle OS. Unlocked Nokia 500 comes with 5 Mega Pixel camera, 3.2 inches touch display, 1 GHz ARM 11, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, 3G connectivity, Accelerometer, proximity, compass, Exchangeable battery covers, Stereo FM Radio and Li-Ion 1110 MAH battery. Device has pretty look (Dimension 111.3 x 53.8 x 14.1 mm) and light weight of 93 grams which is perfect to carry on pocket.

Nokia 500

Nokia 500 SPECIFICATIONS

NETWORK

The phone is enabled with 2G and 3G band supporting GSM network services

DISPLAY

The handset comes with 3.2 inches display with screen resolution of 360 x 640 pixels, 16M colors, TFT touchscreen.

CAMERA

The primary camera consists of 5 Megapixel for a very sound picture quality and resolution.

VIDEO

It has VGA@15fps video recording capability

OS

The operating systems runs Symbian Anna OS also upgradeable to Nokia Belle OS.

CPU (Processor)

1 GHz ARM 11 for best application performance

CHIPSET

-

GRAPHIC

-

MEMORY

  • 2 GB internal memory capacity with 256 MB RAM and 512 ROM
  • Upgradable up to 32GB with microSD card

BATTERY POWER

  • Li-Ion 1110 MAH
  • Talk time for 7 hours in 2G and 5 hours in 3G
  • Standby for 500 hours (20+ days) in 2G and 455 hours (19 days) in 3G
  • Music run time for 35 hours (Approx 1.5 days)

CONNECTIVITY

  • Bluetooth v2.1 with A2DP
  • 3G (HSDPA 14.4 Mbps; HSUPA 5.76 Mbps)
  • EDGE and GPRS Class 33
  • Wi-Fi802.11 b/g/n
  • MicroUSB v2.0
  • A-GPS support

Online Apps

  • Social Networking Apps
  • Google Search
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

INBUILT FEATURES

  • Email, SMS, MMS, Instant Messaging and Push Email
  • Exchangeable battery covers
  • Photo editor
  • Predictive text input
  • Organizer
  • Voice command/ dial
  • WAP 2.0/xHTML web browser forsurfing internet with Adobe Flash Lite
  • Java Supports
  • Games

SOUND

  • FM Radio on Stereo
  • MP4/H.263/H.264 player
  • MP3/WAV/еAAC+/WMA player
  • Loudspeaker
  • 3.5 mm audio jack connector

BODY

With device body of 111.3 x 53.8 x 14.1 mm dimension it is expected to weight around 93 grams.

RELEASE

September/2011

Want more details Subscribe our Facebook Page and Twitter for faster and quality Reviews and Specifications on all upcoming Unlocked Cell Phones and other Gadgets.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Filed in: Nokia Tags: 
Share

You might like:

Latest High Tech Gadgets in 2013 Latest High Tech Gadgets in 2013
Samsung Galaxy S4 Review – The Samsung Got Smarter Samsung Galaxy S4 Review – The Samsung Got Smarter
Samsung GT-S3752 Duos Smartphone With QWERTY Keyboard Samsung GT-S3752 Duos Smartphone With QWERTY Keyboard
Samsung E2252 Metro Dual SIM Phone Samsung E2252 Metro Dual SIM Phone

11 Responses to "Nokia 500 Review And Full Phone Specifications"

  1. Sandy says:

    Not interested. I wan’t Nokia smartphone with meeGo OS

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Vedant says:

    I want to purchase this phone. Is this phone have document viewer? can we view doc, xls, ppt or pdf file

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Alfred says:

    im jst waitin 4 it…….

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Gopi says:

    I want this smort phone

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Androlic says:

    maybe we should try this affordable phone, but i still love android smartphone OS

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. kamrul says:

    Performance should be checked before purchasing set,

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. I think the price is announced.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Vinit says:

    Nokia 500 is priced at Rs 6800 in India

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Sandeep talekar says:

    i want this with led flash camera

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. sachin says:

    its not a smart choice because there is no flash, it will switch of automatically. it has hanging problem.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Muneeb says:

    Hi Guys, I bought this mobile and faced same problem of restarting, the battery backup was very low and sometimes my display goes off. I went to Nokia Care and they updated the software to Anna 10.31. They suggested me to observe for 3 or four days without using memory card. I did as they suggested and my battery backup with usage came around 4 days and my mobile didn’t restart. I thought problem was fixed and then I inserted my memory card, then again started the same problem. Now I’m using my mobile without memory card, good battery backup and it didn’t get restart. I’m confused, how to use the memroy card for my mobile.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2014 Reviews On Gadgets. All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Submit your URL to a quality web directory listing for free We are listed in the Electronics Directory