Samsung Chat 222 Review And Full Phone Specifications

Samsung Chat 222 (Samsung Ch@t 222) is a dual SIM gsm cell phone. It means you can use two different SIMs inside this phone simultaneously. Phone is specially designed for those who never want to keep two separate Phones for different SIMs. Unlocked Samsung Chat 222 (Samsung Ch@t 222) let you keep connected with your loving ones and business associates with dozens of popular social networking sites app. It is also called Samsung E2222 and Samsung Chat 222.

Samsung Chat 222

Samsung Chat 222 (Samsung Ch@t 222) SPECIFICATIONS

NETWORK

The phone is enabled with 2G band supporting GSM network services

DISPLAY

The handset comes with 2.2 inches display with screen resolution of 220 x 176 pixels, 262k colors, TFT screen

CAMERA

The primary camera consists of VGA Mega Pixel.

VIDEO

It has QCIF@15fps video recording capability

OS

-

CPU (Processor)

-

CHIPSET

-

GRAPHIC

-

MEMORY

  • 47 MB internal memory capacity
  • Upgradable up to 8GB with microSD card

BATTERY POWER

  • Li-Ion 1000 MAH
  • Talk time for 12 hours
  • Standby for 550 hours (22+ days)

CONNECTIVITY

  • Bluetooth v2.1 with A2DP
  • EDGE and GPRS Class 10
  • MicroUSB v2.0

Online Apps

  • Social Networking Apps
  • Google Search
  • Facebook
  • Orkut
  • Twitter

INBUILT FEATURES

  • Email, SMS, MMS and Instant Messaging
  • Dual SIM with dual stand-by
  • Predictive text input
  • Organizer
  • Voice memo
  • WAP 2.0/xHTML web browser forsurfing internet
  • Java Supports
  • Games

SOUND

  • FM Radio with recording
  • MP4/H.264 player
  • MP3/eAAC+ player
  • Loudspeaker
  • 3.5 mm audio jack connector

BODY

With device body of 109.5 x 61.3 x 11.85 mm dimension it is expected to  weight around 92 grams

RELEASE

August/2011

Want more details Subscribe our Facebook Page and Twitter for faster and quality Reviews and Specifications on all upcoming Unlocked Cell Phones and other Gadgets.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.9/10 (14 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +2 (from 4 votes)
Samsung Chat 222 Review And Full Phone Specifications, 7.9 out of 10 based on 14 ratings
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Filed in: Cell Phones, Reviews On Gadgets, Samsung Tags: , , , ,
Share

You might like:

IPod Touch: Changes That Were Incorporated In The Fifth Generation Models IPod Touch: Changes That Were Incorporated In The Fifth Generation Models
The Strangest USB Devices The Strangest USB Devices
CoolStream Portable Bluetooth Speaker CoolStream Portable Bluetooth Speaker
Microsoft Lassoes Businesses With Blue Phone OS Microsoft Lassoes Businesses With Blue Phone OS

50 Responses to "Samsung Chat 222 Review And Full Phone Specifications"

  1. Truly said the looks of this phone is a plus point in addition to the features… I love all the models of chat series

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  2. 3G Mobiles India says:

    Good phone in this low price range, it will surely trouble the cheaper mobile brands like micromax, spice and Karbonn

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  3. Samsung Chat says:

    Its look is very similar to blackberry. QWERTY keypad let you enjoy messaging and chatting very conveniently.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  4. pradeesh says:

    This phone is good ,but one draw back is it does not have 3g facility. but over all its good and value 4 money.

    I have one problem with this mobile is my sd memory card is not working in this mobile.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Vrinda says:

    Can anybody tell me what is the number of colors of Samsung Chat 222′s display?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  6. amit says:

    how can i connect it to computer? my computer does not recognise the device..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
    • elaine says:

      yeah mine too it cannot recognize my device and even i convert downloaded mp4 to cellphone converter still it doesn,t work. help?

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      • Julia says:

        You need a usb 2.0 T-Flash micro card holder put your card into it and then into a USB socket on your computer. Format it and then copy your mp3/mp4 across to it put it back in the phone and these songs should appear in music.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  7. umair says:

    koi bhai ye bta skta hai k 1 num per bat kr rahay hon to 2nd num per call aye ge ya nai?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • ukasha says:

      2nd number pe call nai aye gi but double sim ka maza bohat hy is mein

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • sirish says:

      means when we r on call,then it will not show in waiting for the other incoming phone.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  8. sanjana says:

    is there conference call facility in chat 222 model

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • sathish says:

      ya u can make the conference call…

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  9. carl says:

    Great site. I am veiwing it on my iphone and it looks good. Some very interesting comments. Keep up the great posts.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  10. Lalit says:

    any body help me i bought samsung chat 222 but when i am login in gtalk then its showing my status offline
    pls help me.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Saikat says:

      Same problem with me. In gtalk it shows my friends in online mode always even though they are offline and vice versa.
      And what are the other all in one messenger that is compatible with this mobile

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Jolyn says:

      Is that really all there is to it because that’d be flabbergasting.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  11. i want to know more about this particular phone and price says:

    i love the phone

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Teddyblaine says:

      love the featurez of the phone bt it doesnt support some mp4 videos…..kinda have a problem wit the battery life. Bt anyway gud,swt phone

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Teddyblaine says:

      love the featurez of the phone bt it doesnt support some mp4 videos and photos…..kinda have a problem wit the battery life. Bt anyway gud,swt phone

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  12. I use Samsung CHAT 222 BUT NOW IT IS SHOWING ERRO ON AMERA & THE RADIO. can any body advise me on how to get the problem solved?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  13. sharon says:

    good looking and awesome i want to know whether conference facility is available

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  14. abhinay says:

    Good Loking And Posh lokking So Smart

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  15. salman says:

    plz plz plz plz koi muje bataye ga k is mobile samsung chat 222 main games konsi si run hoti hain kis file ki?
    main apne lap top se memory card main jar games download kar k is cell main install karta hun tu invalid jar file option ata he har game file ki instalatin par
    i am worried plz any one solve my problem

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  16. akinwealth says:

    i just want to ask ,is there anyway one can the themes on the chat 222 cos its like one has to live with the borin themes. i tried using other themes but it doesnt even recognize it. pls help,.\

    thank u.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  17. Atoy says:

    How can I delete video clip files? Under view files of camcorder, there is no delete file at the option menu…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  18. ukasha says:

    yar java files nai chal rhein koi special hy kya????any one tell???plz

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  19. My brother bought this phone. It is really cool. Dual SIM is good for business users to use one SIM for personal and another SIM for business

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  20. santhu says:

    hi, i am looking to buy samsung chat222. i have one doubt abt this mobile all features k good , wht abt camera is this same clarity as micromax q7 or else please give me any body suggetion.. which one is good to buy whether this mobile or micromax q7..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  21. This site looking nice post. keep it up…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  22. Raj says:

    I bought it last month it is nice i use it well and the feature of this phone good but the problem is sometimes phone restart and hang and main problem is it has 3.5mm jack but i can’t use random headphone for this mobile because when i put another headphone in this mobile song stop automatically and no other random headset recognize

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  23. chandrasekhar pati says:

    i was buying tha chat mobile. but there is a problem.
    service is very besd

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  24. josemon says:

    i like it so much………..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  25. anamoyus says:

    java application didn’t work in this samsung chat 222 and the facebook application also didn’t work .. is there any solution for this????? :(

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  26. babatunde aliu says:

    the phone is quite good. but after months of using it, its bluetooth capacity has stopped receiving from other devices. but overall, the chat 2222 is a good phone

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  27. Myles Browner says:

    Thanks for every other informative website. The place else could I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect way? I have a undertaking that I’m simply now operating on, and I’ve been at the glance out for such info.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  28. don johnson says:

    it’s a good phone to test if you would like to have a double sim and a permanent qwery kbrd. But the camera is really thrashy tho. but ok for the price

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  29. Kylie says:

    Anything new coming in Samsung Chat series now?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  30. Leo Santana says:

    Heyy… If anyway has a problem with the web browser then you should go download operamini 6.1… It works nicely on my chat222

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  31. Leo Santana says:

    But i only have one problem! My chat222 is silver and keypads light purple.. why??

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  32. Yukta says:

    This model is off the hook in hardware as well as price…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 3.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  33. felix says:

    this phone is not connection to my computer pls help me

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  34. angel says:

    Why java dont work properly in my unit i cant even download any song..and application..it indicated that it is a java supported phine but i dont think it works/

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  35. edith muchiri says:

    very good phone easy to use. can please someone help with the problem of not being able to install .java and .jar files

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  36. VIJAY says:

    It is not supporting operamini and apps

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  37. Rita Kay says:

    Sensational, sleek, timeless…the first three words that come to mind when I think of the Samsung Ch@t 222. The high quality music,dual sim, instant messaging function and light weight make this phone the constant companion everyone must have!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  38. brandon says:

    I bought my Samsung chat 222 two days ago. I’m not much for wifi. I like the design and the softness of the keys. But there’s only two issues i see with this phone:

    1. THE QWERTY KEYPAD IS SO HARD TO SEE IN LOW LIGHT LEVELS.

    The fact is that there will be times when we will use our phone in an area where there is little or no light. That’s unavoidable. I’ve tried composing text messages with these conditions and it’s so HARD TO SEE the symbols above the keys because of either poor backlight or the paints coating of the symbols. It took the joy out of composing SMS text messages. I can’t believe Samsung allowed this minute but tremendously important detail.

    PLEASE TEST BEFORE YOU BUY.

    I don’t want you to be disappointed as I was.

    2. THE CHARGING PORT COVER.

    I’ve had charging port covers break off on my mobile before. And when that happens with this phone, the exposed port will surely not look good for the phone. They should have designed a better cover or placed the charging on the bottom instead.

    PLEASE TEST THE KEYPAD BACKLIGHT BEFORE YOU BUY.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 4.0/5 (2 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© 2014 Reviews On Gadgets. All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Submit your URL to a quality web directory listing for free We are listed in the Electronics Directory